An autonomous institution, Aided by Govt. of Karnataka, Affiliated To VTU
+91-80-23211505 /

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology

Administration @ Dr. AIT


Dr. C. Nanjundaswamy, Professor of Civil Engineering, obtained his M.Tech. degree in Environmental Engineering from IIT, Bombay and Doctoral degree from IIT, Roorkee. He has 25 years of rich teaching and research experience. He has published several papers in reputed national and international journals, guided 10 M. Tech. dissertations and guiding research scholars. His field of research interest is in environmental science and engineering. He has served in the capacity of Special Officer in VTU during 2000-02.  He is a life Member of several professional bodies and also served as Chairman and Member of various academic bodies.


Dr. Manjunatha N. Hegde, Professor of Civil Engineering, has obtained PhD degree in Civil Engineering from Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and has 31 years of teaching and/ research experience. He had attended Executive Education Programme (EEP), Management Capacity Enhancement for Administrators at Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Bangalore. His research area includes FEM in Stochastic Structural Dynamics & Earthquake Engineering, Fibre Reinforced Concrete, System Identification, Damage Assessment and health Monitoring of Civil Infrastructures, and Life Cycle Energy Cost of Buildings. He is the member of Professional bodies like IEI, ISTE, ISET, ICI, ACCE (I), and INSTRUCT. He is the Chairman of Association of Consulting Civil Engineers (India), Bangalore Centre. He is guiding 5 research students for Ph.D degree. He is the Member of Board of Studies

and/ Examinations of Autonomous Engineering Colleges under VTU.

RajendraController of Examination     

Dr. G. Rajendra, Professor & Head, Department of Industrial Engineering & Management obtained his Doctoral degree in the area of welding of MM C’s and has 26 years of teaching experience. He has applied for an Indian Patent which has been published in Indian Patent Journal. He has authored 7 books in subjects like OR, TQM, Manufacturing Processes, Engineering Economics & Human Resource Management.





Governing Body of Dr. AIT as per UGC Guidelines


1.Sri S. Mariswamy, Chairman

2.Sri A. R. Krishnamurthy, Member

3.Sri P. L. Nanjundaswamy, Member

4.Sri S. Shivamallu, Member

5.Dr. S. Chinnaswamy, Member

6.Dr. M. Mahadeva, Member

7.Sri  H. U. Talwar, Member, State Govt. Nominee

8.Dr. C. G. Krishna Das Nair, Member, Industrialist

9.Dr. Ramamurthy Naidu, Member, UGC Nominee

10.Dr. Siddalinga Swamy, Member, AICTE Nominee

11.Sri. Aravind Guruji, VTU Nominee

12.Sri. Sampanth Raman, Invited Member

13.Sri Balagopala Krishnan, Invited Member

14.Dr. Girish Chandra, Invited Member

15.Dr. B. Hanumaiah, Member

16.Dr. M. N. Hegde, Member

17.Dr. Rajendra, Member

18.Dr. B. V. Sumangala, Member

19.Dr. M. Meenakshi, Member

20.Dr. C. Nanjundaswamy,  Principal/Member Secretary













The following Books/Policies/Rules are maintained for the Administration purpose:


  1. Karnataka Civil Service Rules
  2. Karnataka Civil Service Rules
  3. Conduct Rules 1966
  4. The Karnataka Education Act 1983
  5. Office Procedure and Maintenance
  6. The Right to Information Act 2005
  7. Cadre & recruitment Rules 1987